Wahome Mutahi Literary Award nominees

After months of deliberation, the judging panel of the Wahome Mutahi Literary Awards have announced the list of nominees for the 2010 edition. Maishayetu hereby gives you the list of nominees in both the English and Kiswahili categories.


1. Hawecha: A Woman for all Time by Rhodia Mann – Sasa Sema/Longhorn
2. A Measure of Courage by Muroki Ndung’u – Focus Publishers
3. Terrorist of the Aberdare by Ng’ang’a Mbugua – Big Books Publishers
4. The Ole Sepei Mystery by Emmanuel Kariuki – E.A.E.P
5. Blossoms of the Savannah by H.R.Ole Kulet – Sasa Sema/ Longhorn


1.Mafamba by Tom Olali – Jomo Kenyatta Foundation
2. Fumbo la Maisha by John Habwe – Jomo Kenyatta Foundation
3. Cheche za Moto by John Habwe – Jomo Kenyatta Foundation
4. Vitanzi vya Tamaa by Lamin H. Omar – Jomo Kenyatta Foundation
5. Utoro by Alex Ngure – Jomo Kenyatta Foundation

The winner will be announced at the closing of the 13th Nairobi International Book Fair